• 141 Leman Street, London, E1 8EY
Order Takeaway Sign Up

Reviews for The Empress an Indian Restaurant & Takeaway in London

To leave a review please login or join our free Gold Club.

Always gorgeous food

Always gorgeous food best curry in town A++++++++

Tracie Norman, London at Oct 10, 2017

Best Indian restaurant in the area

By far the best Indian restaurant in the area. They will also accommodate any off menu dishes on request.

Alan Maltby, London at Sep 8, 2017

A lovely restaurant with great food

A lovely restaurant with great food. Their chops rival that of any in the area. The staff are friendly too.

M Vadhia, London at Sep 5, 2017

Best Indian restaurant you will find in London

Best Indian restaurant you will find in London I regularly eat from here and have always been satisfied

Boyd, Stepney at Sep 5, 2017

Extremely tasty

We have ordered various different dishes on two occasions and its been delivered within the hour for my family of four. Extremely tasty and has now become my favourite Indian restaurant for this area. Recommended by my nephew, who turns out he's not a bad judge at all.

david, Limehouse at Mar 18, 2016

Incredible incredible food

I've recently just moved back into your delivery area after a couple of years living just outside it, and being able to get Empress delivered again is one of the best things about our new neighbourhood! Incredible incredible food. Thanks!

Tim Cowlishaw, London at Apr 18, 2014

fantastic restaurant

Still going strong and enjoy both the home delivery, extremely efficient and speedy, as well as visiting the restaurant. Amazing tastes and an ability to prepare bespoke dishes which prove how good this fantastic restaurant really is.

Paul and Sam, Jacana Court, St Katherine Docks at Nov 29, 2013

you wont be disappointed.

Went for a meal on Sunday 3rd November after reading the reviews, the meal was up there with the best I have tasted, I eat a lot of Indian food and was so impressed with the service, the cleanliness and the overall experience. We will definitely be returning when we are next in London. I am Mrs fussy so believe me when I say that the food is good it is good. Give it a try you wont be disappointed.

Jane Barrett, West Sussex at Nov 7, 2013

absolutely fantastic

Organised a stag meal for 6 with The Empress and I have to say, absolutely fantastic service and a delicious meal was had by all. Thanks for starting off a great night with a bang. (and we'll say nothing about the chilli vodka!)

Kieran, London at Jul 29, 2013

Very nice dining experience

I loved this restaurant. I came in on a Sunday night and was the only guest (it was early) and immediately felt at home. Abdul and his crew were so kind to me, and he recommended some great dishes. The grilled prawns were amazing and the service was courteous, prompt and friendly. Very nice dining experience for a business traveler who just wanted to eat somewhere that felt like home.

Lea Chambers, 141 Leman Street at Apr 28, 2013

incredible flavours

Really good food with some incredible flavours cooked exactly as you order. Very efficient on-line service delivered within impressive timescales. We need to visit the restaurant soon!

Paul & Sam, Jacana Court, St Katherine Docks at Apr 18, 2013

highly recommend

Lovely food highly recommend

Jacky Tash, docklands at Jul 21, 2012

Have never had a bad curry here. Only bad thing is I live an hour away. Staff are very friendly and helpful if you what something different. Have been eating at the empress for at least 14 years

Pete, hotmail.com at Dec 7, 2011

Great food and service and brilliant for curry.

Princess Peach, www.qype.co.uk at May 20, 2010

The best local Indian, the food is yummy and the service is fantastic. They even give after eights with the bill :)

Princess Peach, www.qype.co.uk at May 20, 2010

I love this place you got to try it.

Kod, www.qype.co.uk at May 20, 2010

A newly decorated interior done to a very high standard about two years ago, extremely reasonable, incredibly warm and friendly service! The atmopshere is relaxing and elegant at the same time. The owners are always in attendance ready to welcome you with a warm greeting and will do everything to ensure you have an evening to remember. Theyre always happy to make a suggestion if youre not sure what you want or feeling adventurous and want something different to what you usually have. They offer some superb chefs specialities that you will not find anywhere else. <br> The food is always 'spot on, presentation of food is immaculate and in my experience the best Indian in London!<br>

Zesty Lemon, www.qype.co.uk at May 20, 2010

I have been going to The Empress for about 8 years and the food has never disappointed. Always fresh and delicious and if you ask, they will make you something special and as hot or as mild as you like. The owners are always there ready to welcome new and old clients alike, the decor is upbeat, with a bar. A must for Indian food lovers.

Newbie, www.allinlondon.co.uk at May 20, 2010